The City of La Puente

Puente Pride Commission

Note: Needs connections to on-site content files.

The Puente Pride Commission consists of six members whose duties are to identify, select and recognize homes in the City of La Puente for their exemplary appearance and promotion of community pride. As such, the Commission meets several times throughout the year to select homes that exemplify a high standard of appearance worthy of recognition. Commissioners review homes throughout the City during the spring, summer and winter and select three homes as Puente Pride Winners during each period.

Each member of the City Council appoints one member to the Puente Pride Commission with the Mayor appointing two members to the Commission. The term of each Commissioner shall be for a period of two years. Each Commissioner shall continue in office until his or her successor is appointed. At the completion of any term, a Commissioner may be reappointed, pursuant to the procedures approved by the City Council. Commission members serve without compensation.

The following Commissioners have been appointed by the City Council:

  • Leslie Costea
  • Karen Dahlitz
  • Lois Maben
  • Deborah Pringle
  • Linda Kay Swihart
  • Veronica Valdes

QUALIFICATIONS:  Commission members must be residents of the City at the time of appointment and throughout the term of office, and be registered to vote in the City.  Commissioners are appointed by, and serve at the pleasure of, the City Council.

TERMS:  The term of each Commissioner shall be for a period of two years.  Current terms will expire on June 11, 2019.

MEETINGS:  As needed; prior to the three award periods (Spring, Summer and Winter) to coordinate the home selection process.


November 18, 2014
November 17, 2015
December 15, 2015
November 30, 2016

NOTE: Need to get contents in table above on-server and link up correctly.

Comments are closed.

Skip to content
Skip to toolbar